http://www.adweek.com/

TikTok may suggest a user’s account to their Facebook friends, contacts and others
Anatoliy Sizov/iStock

By Brandy Shaul

33 mins ago

Did you know TikTok may suggest your account to other users, such as your Facebook friends and other TikTok users you may know? If you don’t want TikTok to suggest your account to other people, our guide will show you how to turn this setting off.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap “Me” in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

http://www.adweek.com/

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

http://www.adweek.com/

Step 3: Tap “Privacy.”

http://www.adweek.com/

Step 4: Tap the toggle to the right of “Suggest your account to others” to stop TikTok from suggesting your account to other users.

http://www.adweek.com/