Users have up to 30 days to complete this process

http://www.adweek.com/
Most content will remain in the folder for 30 days
Instagram

By Brandy Shaul

2 hours ago

Did you know that Instagram gives users a limited amount of time to restore the posts they’ve deleted? When users delete a regular post or a Stories post from their Archive, they’ll have up to 30 days to restore the post before it’s permanently deleted. If users delete a Stories post within the first 24 hours of sharing it, it will be permanently deleted after 24 hours.